sketch: Morbell Bridge + Relativity

morbellbridge

morbellbridge_a

First explorations in rhinoscript. This is a really basic bridge structure, shamelessly doing homework assignments from MIT’s algorithmic design classes, based on a morbell curve. The second is really me just trying to figure out coding vectors, which was fairly successful I guess, minus the weird flipping at the last interval. Either way, these experiments are pretty rudimentary, but still offer me some lessons in a larger scope. Coding vectors on a surface make me think about the relationship between absolute and relative properties, and how they influence, control, and or manipulate micro + macro behaviors in larger systems. My head is far ahead of my current coding abilities, but I’m still happy to stick a pin in this with the label “the beginning”. Every journey starts with one step.

Rhinoscripts: (right-click: Save As to download)

morbellCurveBridge

subDwithVectorCones

hairiness_01

hairiness_3

About this entry